With this “view once” feature in WhatsApp, you can send a photo or video that disappears after the recipient has opened it and exited WhatsApp’s media viewer. As soon as the recipient exits the media viewer, the media will no longer be visible in that chat and they won’t be able to view it again. The recipient will not be able to save or forward photos and videos that have been viewed once.
Lets see how to use this view once feature in WhatsApp to send a photo or video.
How to send view once media on WhatsApp
- Select and open an individual or group chat.
2. Tap on camera to take a new photo or video. Videos recorded using WhatsApp are limited to 16MB.
3. Tap Attachment sign , then :
Tap on gallery to select an existing photo or video from your phone.
3. Tap on 1
4. Tap Send
Then you are done with this process. Now sender and reciever screen will look like this.
In the chat, you’ll see an Opened receipt when the recipient views the image.
Click on the media to open the view.
- Tap the message with the 1.
- See the photo or video.
- You can swipe or tap Back to close the media viewer.
In chat, you’ll see an Opened or read receipt for media you’ve already viewed. Once you close the media viewer, you can’t view the media again or report the media to WhatsApp, and it won’t be saved to your gallery.
Read more: what is YoWhatsApp